They say confession is good

for the soul and I figured the start of the new year is good a time as any to purge mines so please sit down for this one. It’s not pretty. Not pretty at all. And I feel awful. Just plain awful and confused about the whole thing…So here goes: My ex-husband pretty much ignored me for the last two years in our marriage after our daughter was born. It got so bad in the end that he’d walk off mid conversation if I was talking or he’d tell me to stop being an idiot and find something sensible to say the second he’d said his piece. So you can understand my pain when I say all I want from a partner is some conversation and partnership. Just someone to say hello and talk to me and me back to him about silly nothings or even the serious stuff. And companionship for the long and short and quiet and even noisy days ahead. It’s not much. It doesn’t matter to me what the person looks like or what they do or what they have. It’s just the essence of someone that matters to me.

I couldn’t bare looking at my messenger anymore willing my Muse to speak to me the pain in my heart was so unimaginable that I decided to set up an online profile to see if I could find someone who actually wanted to talk to me. But went to take it back down the minute I did it because it made me felt physically ill being on there. Even the icebreakers I received made me to crawl into a corner. But the customer service representative said to give it until the end of the trial period as I might change my mind by then! I don’t think she was listening to a word I said! I’m not ready for online chatting forget dating! I think I may even be going off men as a whole. And no I’m not gay or prefer women. I just wanted abit of conversation.

And as I went to take down my profile he messaged me. And I relaxed. I actually liked him! No not tearing your clothes off come back to mines like,but a good old fashioned he’s okay, he just wants to chat okay. His spirit agreed with mines. The first one that did. I told him I was in the middle of taking down my profile but that it would be rude mid conversation and he laughed and messaged me back. And he was kind and nice and sweet and funny.

And I like him. Yes I can’t believe I wrote that either. He’s 58. About my height. Similar interests. Lives too far away to drop by for coffee and close to Scotland and Yorkshire. Both of my favourite counties. He’s even got grandkids. He just drops me a line and I drop him a short one back about our days. And it feels right and easy and fun and not pressured at all. But it makes me realise just how much of a trust issue I do have with men:-(. Yes the site is reputable. I’m pretty sure the guy is too. But I realise what the true problem really is and that’s I’m still stuck on my Muse. I love him. By God I really do.Most passionately and ardently. And it’s only his arms and his voice and his scent and his soft lips and his rugged cheek pressed up against mines that I want. But he doesn’t want those things and I’m trying to distract my anguish by chatting to someone else. If not I shall be loading up his messenger with little longing messages and that’s not a good sign at all!

So…Will I take my profile down at the end of the trial period? I really can’t answer that. I don’t even know myself. I’ll have to wait and see. God bless you.

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

