I had to perform open heart surgery…

with a stuffing transplant on my daughter’s favourite teddy this morning. Poor thing! He’d had the cotton played out of him quite literally. So I told her I’d fix it up for him. She scrubbed in to assist ( too much Grey’s Anatomy episodes :-):-)) while I meticulously repaired the damage and told her to keep him on bedrest for the rest of the day. Which she did. Quite beautifully:-) checking his temperature with her doctors kit and making him watching a cartoon to relax this afternoon:-):-)

I was planning to watch Gone with the Wind finally after they’d gone to bed tonight but my son was so impressed with my work he’s left two of his favourite stuffed toys for me to fix by morning! And no cutting any corners he said very seriously. I want them good as new when I open my eyes in the morning! Heaven help me. Guess I will be staying up until midnight after all. Have you ever seen a alittle kid’s disappointed face before? Well I haven’t. And I don’t intend to start the new year with one! :-):-) kids for you eh

Happy new Year’s Eve everyone:-).

Ps. Thanks for being there for me this year. It was appreciated far more than you’ll ever know. Hope you a peaceful and prosperous and bright 2017 too. God bless you.

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

