Hope the xmas holidays

was kind to you. Nativity  plays, secret Santas,  Christmas work lunch do and dinner, helping to wrap presents for Lapland so that every inpatient on Christmas day got a gift, visiting friends, gift buying, gift wrapping, remembering love ones…..Yes it’s been quite busy my way lately so I apologise for not writing sooner. My dad died three days before Christmas and my marriage ended around Christmas time so I can be and have been very low recently. I light a candle in the window every morning and evening to remind myself that light shall not be overcome by darkness and that even in the pitchest darkness of our lives there is always light. I light a candle to remember the dead and to remind myself that while i was still alive I had a duty to live my life fully and beautifully for those left behind. I light a candle for hope.

Hope you had a good holiday too.

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

