Enjoyed a misty morning….

walk down the lane when I did the school run today:-). Then I popped in my car to join my friend in town for a quick cup of coffee. She’s recently moved house so I followed her back to hers in my car to see where she lived. Quite a nice neighbourhood actually with lots of houses and a corner fish and chips shop. I asked my son if he’d like to move house as nearly all my friends are in that area of town at the moment. But he looked at me and said only  if the next house we move into isn’t attached to anyone else with a bigger room for me! Fat chance I laughed. We’re staying put. Get used to it!:-):-):-).

Did a spot of gardening as well and gathered up all the fallen leaves I’d left from last time. Painted one side of my shed pink and then my sister rang to say one of our close cousins had fallen down the stairs and died! At this rate I’m soon going to have no body left. I was too distraught to answer her so I told her I’d ring her back later after the kids had gone to bed. Makes my heart and head hurt but it’s not worth dwelling on or I’ll have this nervous breakdown that I should have had from 2015. I just wished something positive would happen for a chance. So many deaths. So many unexpected:-(. Can’t cope with them all.

But I live and pray and hope on. Dinner is nearly ready so I’d best get the kids to wash their hands. Green peas with minni beef pies and gravy. It’s not even 5pm and it’s already been getting dark from half hour ago! I’ll upload one of my son’s favourite poems later. From a chilly night some where in England please wrap up warm and have a good night. God bless you.

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

