Spent a lovely day in the

garden with my daughter yesterday raking up leaves and singing at the top of our voices:-). Then we legged it for the door once the rain started:-). Popped in to see the neighbour late morning then took the kids into town for a short spell after school. A great day all around. It’s really nice getting out in the fresh air and feel the wet soil between my warm hands. I couldn’t ask for more:-).  Had some training to do at the local hospital after work today so I’m pretty knackered after putting the kids to bed. it’s children in need day tommorow at school and I haven’t even out any polka dots on their uniform yet! It’s days like these I wish I had a man around to help me out.

Last night as I was putting my daughter to bed and again tonight she wrapped her arms around me and prayered ‘Please find my mummy a husband dear God and get me another brother or sister!’ Could  have knocked me over with a feather. But none more so when the man I loved turned up next door while we were raking leaves and she said mummy remember the new husband I prayered for for you? Yes I answered cautiously. He’s now next door she grinned! I think you’re mistaken I replied. I was so speechless I dropped the rake I was holding! Why do you think mummy needs a new husband i asked her? Because you and daddy had a falling out she replied and he’s got someone! Only heavens knows why she thought of you! It’s not like I’m with someone or go around voicing my deepest desires. But at the same time if you hear my little girl praying dear Lord, can you answer her please?!:-):-):-) Who knows? Maybe her hotline to heaven is quicker than mines:-):-) :-). We’ll see won’t we?!

 

 

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

