I found heaven today…

in a rammed crammed secondhand bookshop somewhere off the Norfolk coast:-). My goodness me! What beautifully organised chaos! After my heart resumed rhythm I made my inside and straight to the owner. Poor man probably never had so many questions tossed at him in all his life.

Over 20,000 volumes…. which he knew all by heart…and reshelfed in the winter. Would you need or like any help around that period I asked. I do make a mean cake and a hot flask of tea. He thought I just joking and laughed. But I was being deadly serious. Would have helped him or her for free.

I wasn’t coming unto him or anything i reassured him. It was just the books that got my pulse racing. And that there were so many of them in one place. Unread and untouched. And in such a beautiful chaotic mess on the floor and on the shelves that went on forever and ever and ever. Aaa..Yes I most definitely will be back I told him but this time as a calm unassuming customer. He really laughed at that one:-):-):-) 

Made me think of you. You mentioned you loved books once. You would have loved this place.

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

