Muffins..

What muffins?!

Came home from work longing for one from a batch I made on Tuesday, only to see my son’s hand diving into the tin for the last one.

But mum these are really good he grins between mouthfuls, stuffing it down before I even get a chance to say let’s share that. Chance? What chance. Fat chance I say. I’m a growing five year old he replies!:-):-) and don’t I know it. The cheeky bugger:-):-) Think I’ll be needing  a secret stash soon. Haha. Kids eh!

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

8 thoughts on “Muffins..”

  1. Oh my! This actually happened to me today! I made some carrot cake muffins and I went to eat one and they were gone. My 5 year old was munching away. At least he shared with his sister. Hah!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s the other way around here. If she got to them first I’m sure she would have kept them to herself haha! Mmmm banana muffins are delicious.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That would be wonderful! I was craving cake but didn’t want the calories so I just substituted half the flour with bread flour to make them chewier and passed on the icing! No icing means they must be a muffin now right? 🙂 Which of course means it’s healthy, hehe. Although they really aren’t that bad without the icing, only 120 calories! Mmmm

        Liked by 1 person

      3. No icing means they must be a muffin right…ooo yes my thoughts exactly:-):-):-)…I think and understand each other perfectly…hehe you sound like a fab mum too. Hope you have a good day ahead with the kids and life:-)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

