Came downstairs…

this morning to find my son and daughter each huddled under their own duvets but close together on  the living room floor watching The Lion King  and helping themselves to breakfast cereal and small cartons of apple juice chattering amongst themselves. They both looked up and grinned as I came in. We’re having an indoor picnic my son exclaimed pitching up. And we’ve left a space in the middle just for you my daughter giggled as she moved over. My heart instantly filled. Some times it’s the  little things that bring us so much peace and joy. 

May joy be yours today:-) Bless you.

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

4 thoughts on “Came downstairs…”

  1. Sometimes I hate technology. I wanted to like this but my phone said no. Ugh. I like this post a million x million. I miss my children as children. So lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 ty. They can be very sweet at times my kids. Especially after my thumb incident. I get first dibs on all the best smiles and juicies. I’m going to look after you mummy my son told this morning when he climbed into bed for a cuddle. That’s very kind but not necessary I assured him. You go be a kid. Run around. Make grass angels. Chase slugs. Mummy will look after you. Kids!

      Like

Leave a Reply

