Today’s poem for you by Candy in lieu of my participation in Cancer Research Race for Life 2016 ( below is one of the many poems I wrote during my brush with cervical and breast cancer Autumn2015)

I don’t have time for cancer.

I’ve got the kids to wake.

Teeth to brush.

Faces to wash.

Breakfast to make.

School uniforms to iron for goodness sake!

I don’t have time for cancer.

I’ve got the floor to sweep.

A house to keep.

Homework to do.

Another long day

At work to see through.

I haven’t got time. For cancer.

The school’s run now late.

You’ll have to wait.

Or just go away for heaven’s sake.

I haven’t got time for cancer.

There’s dinner to make.

Presents to wrap.

Christmas parties to attend

To Sing and clap.

Crackers with my meals

To bend and snap.

I haven’t got time for cancer.

Now just look at what you made me do.

The door’s in your face.

Good day to you.

(mutters exasperating to herself)

I. Haven’t. Got. Time. For. Cancer!

………………………………………………………………..

Let’s just say 2015 wasn’t my finest year. I thought if breast cancer didn’t get me then cervical cancer would for sure. I was petrified last  Christmas was my very last with my kids and then my dad died the actual Christmas week. Us humans are incredible beings who have the inbuilt tenacity to survive insurmountable odds. Never count yourself out. Never  cross yourself off until the actual curtain shuts. Each day make it a priority to live your best life possible. God bless you and be with you always.

 

 

 

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

2 thoughts on “Today’s poem for you by Candy in lieu of my participation in Cancer Research Race for Life 2016 ( below is one of the many poems I wrote during my brush with cervical and breast cancer Autumn2015)”

Leave a Reply

