There’s a little

_20160526_110118

bird that pecks in the grass and comes up very close to me every time I go to sit outside on my sun lounger. This has been going on since last year June after my confirmation into the Church of England. But it was only after I got out of hospital on the weekend that she came right up to me almost eye to eye and then she hovered around for a good ten minutes before I chased her away.

Mum passed away last January. She used to love watching the birds in my front and back garden. She said if she ever came back, it would be as a bird to watch over me!

I’ve taken to naming my bird Charlotte and told the village’s cat that if he even thinks about it I’ll have him!:-):-):-)/ But she only shows up when I’m outside. And once even while my daughter was there with me. She was highly amused and fascinated. I hope she’s not expecting every bird to come walking up to her when she calls as she grows older :-):-):-)

Right thumb still a pain but I soldier on.

 

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

4 thoughts on “There’s a little”

    1. Thanks. I’ll tell my mum to have a look out for yours:-). I’m glad you enjoyed the post. Writing helps me feel better I find. Hope life is being kind to you too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

