Everyone has a cross to bear.

It is the only thing that makes it easier to bear mines. As Winston Churchill said during the worst of Britain’s war times’ just keep calm and carry on’ . And I add ‘ rightly so. This too shall pass. No day or ailment lasts forever. Just stick your chin out. Head up. And carry on. Self pity gets us no where. It is only the courage to continue that counts. I have the courage to continue even if my spirit lags and longs to give up. Help will come. Or I just go out giving it my best shot.  Either way, I give it my all. And you can do if you try. You are immensely capable. God has invested too much in us to stop now. We can get through the good and bad times in life if we just hold on. I’m feeling really run down at the momment so I’m praying a pot of coffee helps me to hold on as well later today.

God bless you always. Myself included.’

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

