Today’s poem by Candy

14/3/16

I want to go for a walk across open fields
With a big blue sky
And beckoning greens.

I want to go for a walk
Where rabbits hop
And birds stop
To look at me
…as I go by.

I want to go
Where the meadow’s sweet
And rustles
and sways
Under bare feet.

I want to walk where the paths are few
With no one to watch
And black berries ripen
At a single touch:-)
I want to go for a walk where I can
Live simply with my countryman.

Published by

Candy

Live. Love. Forgive. Life's too short not to give yourself another chance. Peace and blessings be with you always. And remember to smile a while sometimes:-). Doesn't cost a thing! And besides...it makes you look absolutely gorgeous.

2 thoughts on “Today’s poem by Candy”

Leave a Reply

